The NDSC’s awards program honors member companies with outstanding safety programs; employees and instructors who make safety a top priority; and those who have gone above and beyond to improve safety in their workplaces and the communities they serve.





Duane Kuehn Outstanding Safety Professional
Each year the winner of the Duane Kuehn award is recognized on the final day of the NDSC’s Annual Safety & Health Conference in Bismarck. If you know someone who has led an exceptional career in safety, nominate them today!


Click here to download the Duane Kuehn Outstanding Safety Professional award application.

Submit completed applications to by January 31, 2019.


Spring Safety & Health Awards

Each spring, the NDSC hosts a banquet to recognize the Safety & Health Award recipients. These awards are given to NDSC Members for significant safety accomplishments made during the award year.

Applications Now Available
Just use the links below to review award criteria and access the applications:


Review the award criteria here or click the links above to submit your application.


Application deadline is Friday, March 1.