CDL – Entry Level Driver Training Class A – Online

Class A is for non-CDL holders wanting to get their Class A or for a Class B CDL Holder to upgrade their CDL Class B license to a Class A.

The North Dakota commercial driver license requirements in compliance with the Commercial Motor Vehicle Safety Act requires minimum testing standards for the licensing of commercial drivers.

FMCSA Requirements:  To be eligible to take the Class A or Class B CDL skills test, the S or P skills test, or the H knowledge test, commercial driver’s license (CDL) applicants must have completed applicable entry-level driver training (ELDT) from a registered training provider.   The type of training required depends on the type of license or endorsement for which the driver is applying.  Completing this ELDT Training is a Federal Requirement.  This course is not designed to help you pass the DOT skills/knowledge test, it is to meet the federal requirement for ELDT Training.”

The ELDT regulations set the minimum Federal requirements for training which entry-level drivers must complete before being permitted to take certain CDL skills or knowledge tests.
See below for full course description.

Course Pricing
$89 NDSC Member
$89 Non-Member

Private Course Available
Call 701-223-6372 to request pricing and schedule training.