NDSC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Executive Committee

PRESIDENT
James Thorson
Term Ending February 2023
Safety Coordinator
City of Grand Forks
701-746-2669
jthorson@grandforksgov.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Dave Hoekstra
Term Ending February 2022
Chief Banking Officer
Starion Bank
333 N 4th Street
Bismarck, ND 58502-0777
701-250-1492
daveh@starionbank.com

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Denise Kolpack
Term Ending February 2023
Sr. Vice President, Brand & Marketing Communications
Blue Cross Blue Shield of ND
4510 13th Avenue South
Fargo, ND  58121
Phone: 701-282-1042
denise.kolpack@bcbsnd.com

BOARD CHAIR
Jeffrey Rust
Term Ending February 2022
Vice President of Operations
WBI Energy
1250 W Century Ave
Bismarck, ND 58503
701-530-1064
Jeff.Rust@wbienergy.com

Board Members

Jeanne DeKrey, PT, DPT
Term Ending February 2022
Occupational Medicine
CHI St. Alexius Health
310 N 9th Street
Bismarck, ND 58506-5510
701-530-8115
jdekrey@primecare.org

Darrel Hellman
Term Ending February 2024
Director of Environmental Services
CHI St. Alexius Health
701-530-4892
dkhellman@primecare.org

Max Milne
Term Ending February 2024
Manager of Safety & Health
ONEOK, Rockies Midstream, LLC
896 25th St SE
Sidney, MT 59270
406-433-8757
max.milne@oneok.com

Randy Niles
Term Ending February 2022
Safety Manager
American Crystal Sugar
101 N 3rd Street
Moorhead, MN 56560
218-236-4400
rniles@crystalsugar.com

Jeremy Olson
Term Ending February 2024
Senior Safety Advisor, ESR
Crestwood Midstream
10702 Hwy 73
Keene, ND 58847
701-675-8637
jeremy.olson@crestwoodlp.com

Kelly Schafer
Term Ending February 2022
Construction Safety Coordinator
Basin Electric Power Cooperative
1717 East Interstate Ave
Bismarck, ND 58501
701-557-5650
kschafer@bepc.com

Damian Schlinger
Term Ending February 2023
Vocational Rehabilitation Director
ND Vocational Rehabilitation
1000 East Divide Ave
Bismarck, ND 58506
701-328-8926
daschlinger@nd.gov

Mark Schwei
Term Ending February 2024
Executive VP/Partner
Consolidated Construction Company
4300 North Richmond Street
Appleton, WI 54913
920-739-3555
markschwei@1call2build.com

Jason Uhlir
Term Ending February 2024
Corporate Services Manager
Minnkota Power Cooperative, Inc.
5301 32nd Ave S
Grand Forks, ND 58201
701-795-4264
juhlir@minnkota.com

Julie Vetter
Term Ending February 2023
Enterprise Manager – Competency Assurance and Training
Hess Corporation
3015 16th St SW, Suite 20
Minot, ND 58701
701-420-6909
jvetter@hess.com

Michael W. Wolf
Term Ending February 2023
County Employer Group Manager/
Safety Director
North Dakota Association of Counties
PO Box 877
Bismarck, ND 58502-0877
701-328-7330
mwolf@ndaco.org